• School Closings/Delays:

    Due to Governor Wolf's order Admiral Peary School is closed indefinitely.   Update 4/1/2020

    Gov. Wolf issues 'Stay at Home' order for all of Pennsylvania

    HARRISBURG, Pa. (AP) — Gov. Tom Wolf has placed all of Pennsylvania under an order to stay at home, dramatically expanding the geographic footprint of the quarantine as state officials combat the coronavirus pandemic.

    The order will last at least through April 30. Separately, schools and nonessential businesses are closed until further notice.




Close alert

TCP Challenge Program



The Challenge Program, Inc. Awards Scholarship money to Admiral Peary Vo-Tech Students for excellence.



A Program for ALL Students

The Challenge Program, Inc. mission is to build sustainable Business/Education partnerships while introducing students to careers in their communities.

This partnership contributes to workforce and economic development by motivating students to develop the habits required to succeed in school and in their future careers.

The Challenge Program, Inc. is a Program for All Students, regardless of a student’s previous academic performance. The Challenge Program, Inc. challenges all students to compete for an award to increase their success in and out of the classroom and become quality employees for businesses in their communities.


Our Presentations reflect workplace scenarios using The Challenge Program’s five award categories as building blocks for success.


Our Financial Award Incentives demonstrate a real-world motivational application.


The Challenge Program, Inc. Award Categories:







Our awards are available to all students regardless of their past academic or behavior history in order to encourage a fresh start and a successful future.

The Challenge Program, Inc. connects real business leaders directly to students to introduce them to a variety of career options and the education/training paths within their own communities.

Awards are presented to 5 seniors, 5 juniors and 5 sophomores each year their school participates in our Program.

Each award is worth $200.


Here are the 2016-17 School Year Challenge Program Award winners:

AM award winners

The Challenge Program, Inc. (TCP) Winners with representative Sara Deyarmin: MaKayla Fertick, Christopher Smith, and Matthew Duman


 PM award winners

The Challenge Program, Inc. (TCP) Winners with representative Sara Deyarmin: Cody Maines, Attendance Stephen Parztaka, STEM



To view the 2016 Assembly Presentation – go to www.tcpinc.org/2016-kick-off-assembly


For more information about the Program, the Awards and the Connection, please visit:





Criteria for and selection of award winners in each category

2016-2017 Program and Awards Guide

2016-2017 Community Service forms

Lists of Business sponsors and partners

Information on the 2017 Student of the Year competition where three finalists will each win $1,000.00.




Contact Us
Admiral Peary Area Vocational Technical School
948 Ben Franklin Hwy
Ebensburg, PA 15931
View Map & Directions
Phone: (814) 472-6490
Fax: (814) 472-6494